Encouragement To Be Faithful


I am a born again believer in Christ Jesus. In January 2012 I decided to give God a chance in my life. I grew up in a Christian home and I was raised with Christian values and morals. Somewhere along the way I moved away from God and started living in the world. I always thought that god would give me a “story”.

I would sit for hours day-dreaming of how my change around would be. I always pictured myself in a terrible accident or contracting a life threatening disease and God bringing me back from the brink of death. I imagined him having a personal conversation with me and giving me an agenda to go and speak of his goodness and win souls. Of course neither of these things happened.

God in his infinite wisdom gave me other things, he gave me a good job, a good relationship, a great family and he allowed me to start my degree. At age 24 having all these things would have one believe that I would have been happy and I was, for a time. One night while lying in bed beside my boyfriend I felt an emptiness unlike anything I’ve ever felt in my life. I felt alone and scared. In that moment I cried out to God asking him to come and comfort me. In my despair I promised him that if he gave me peace that night I will attend Prayer meetings on a Saturday morning at the church just around the corner from where I live.

In the past I would have promised him to go to church on Sundays and go for a couple of weeks and then divert to my old ways. That night I knew I needed to go deeper. I knew that the prayer meetings were on Saturday mornings at 6:30 and it would take some level of sacrifice for me to make it to the meetings. God saw my heart and knew that I was being sincere and that night I had the most peaceful sleep I’d had in a long time.

Once I started going to those meetings my spiritual life changed drastically. God has increased my wisdom and has been revealing his greatness in my life and in the lives of people around me ever since. I am now an active member in the church’s youth group, I go to church most Sundays, I still attend prayer meeting on a Saturday morning (it is no longer a great sacrifice to reach on time), I read my bible a lot and I use every opportunity I have to speak of the goodness of my savior Jesus Christ of Nazareth.

2 Timothy 1: 8 So do not be ashamed to testify about our Lord, or ashamed of me his prisoner. But join with me in suffering for the gospel, by the power of God, 9 who has saved us and called us to a holy life – not because of anything we have done but because of his own purpose and grace. This grace was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time.

I have seen the goodness of God in my life and I hope that this blog will be an encouragement to others to continue living or to start living a life pleasing to Christ. I wish to document my journey in faith according to God’s word and receive feedback from everyone regarding these documentation. Please feel free to share your testimony with me and my readers or send your request for prayer.

I look forward to the rest of this amazing journey in Christ!

Tagged , , , , ,

Share your views with us

