When men say no……..


Image

Get the life you want through the favor of god.

Proverbs 3: My son, do not forget my teaching, but keep my commands in your heart,for they will prolong your life many years and bring you peace and prosperity.Let love and faithfulness never leave you;bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet of your heart.Then you will win favor and a good name in the sight of God and man.

Yesterday in the midst of prayer and fast I got a phone call from a business associate telling me that a business venture I had invested in was not going to become a reality. As you can imagine my spirit was dampened and I stopped focusing on God momentarily.

I got sad and began thinking negatively about the situation. It was at that point the holy spirit reminded me that I need to tell my problems how big my God is and not the other way around. I immediately started to praise God and thank him for the victory in the situation. I asked him to grant me the peace to allow him to deal with the situation.

I soon stopped dwelling on the bad news and continued to agree with my brothers and sisters in prayer. Approximately 2 hours later my business associate called with the news that my application was being reconsidered under new terms.

I am certain that this was a result of God’s divine intervention. His word in Proverbs says that once we keep his commands in our hearts we will find favor with him and man. There was nothing I could have done on my own to turn this situation around. It was completely out of my control, but I had God working for me where it was humanly impossible for me to be.

I continue to see the goodness of God in my life. I continue to make positive declarations in my life and I am seeing the results. I encourage you to trust God. Keep his commandments and let him take full control and you too will find favor with him and man.

All praise, glory and honor be given unto our lord and savior Jesus Christ!

What has God done for you recently? Share with us or email us at testifywithme@gmail.com if you would like for us to agree with you in prayer for a breakthrough.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “When men say no……..

  1. Kiseler says:

    What a great testimony! Indeed, we must keep the faith and continue to truly trust in God! I have a similar story that I’ve posted to my blog page. Here’s a brief summary: Last month my brother was going through a rough time. It seemed like he was being hit by the enemy on so many levels, so I decided to pray and fast from breakfast and lunch for 3 days. On the 4th day, I received a call from my brother with a magnificent praise report! See the full story on my blog page, and remember that when we give something to God…we must do just that! Give it to Him. Don’t worry & stress, because He already has things figured out for us.

    Be blessed!

    Kiseler R. Brumfield
    Web: http://www.blindedkrb.com
    Blog: http://www.movinstar.blogspot.com

    Like

Share your views with us

