Reflection……….


While worshiping in church this morning, I asked god “what should I write about today?” and I was told to just give him thanks. I look around me and I realize that god has truly blessed me. He’s given me a wonderful family, I have a job, I never go hungry, I have a roof over my head, clothes on my back and most of all he’s given me his holy spirit as a comforter in my times of need.

Today I urge you to take some time and reflect on the many ways god has blessed you and give him thanks. Although some of us may not be where we would like to be or maybe we’re praying for deliverance from a situation, just remember that no matter how bad things are he has the power to make them better.

I thank god today for his goodness and mercies towards me and although there are things in my life I am struggling with I know that I am a work in progress and my destiny is in his hands.

God bless you!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Share your views with us

