Choose Ye This Day


If you want Religion and /or Tradition handed down, do not read this.

But if you want God:

You see friends, Proverbs 14:12 says, “There is a way which seems right unto man but the end thereof are the ways of death.

YOU HAD NO CHOICE

You may have been born into a Christian home, Hindu home, Muslim home, or any other religious home for that matter. That does not save you or get you in to heaven.

You had no choice regarding which family you were born into, but since you were born into that family home you enjoyed all the privileges of entering and partaking in whatever was available there.

YOUR CHOICE

You choose your mate, house, car etc. etc. (at least I hope you did). Well, praise god, he now gives you an opportunity to choose where you want to spend your ‘ETERNITY’. This choice is yours, not mother, father, sister,brother or anyone else, it’s yours. Jeremiah 29:13 says

YOU will seek me and find me when you SEEK me with all your heart.

YOU MUST SEARCH FOR GOD

You must want god, not religion or tradition. When you want something go after it. Joshua 24:15 states,

But if serving the Lord seems undesirable to you, then CHOOSE FOR YOURSELVES this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your ancestors served beyond the Euphrates, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you are living. But as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.”

You now have a choice to enter in to and partake of all that is available in god’s house. John 3:3 says,

Jesus replied, “Very truly I tell you, NO ONE CAN SEE the kingdom of God unless they are born again.

Born again means making the choice to receive GOD’S GIFT of salvation. You were born into the earthly realm: NO CHOICE. You must be born into the heavenly realm: YOUR CHOICE. God gives you the opportunity to choose your eternal destiny: Religion won’t help. Tradition won’t help. Family or anyone else cannot, only god can.

NOW HERE COMES THE GOD NEWS: SOMEONE’S PAYING YOUR DEBT.

Romans 5:But God demonstrates HIS OWN LOVE for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

John 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

John 14:Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. NO ONE COMES to the Father except through me.

Acts 4:12 Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved.”

PRAYER

Look God, I’m confused about what is really true. There are too many religions out there; I need your help. I know I’m a sinner, I need your help really badly. I don’t want religion nor Tradition, I want your terms. I repent of my sins. Please forgive me and help me to live for you. I now receive your gift of salvation, Jesus Christ into my heart. Amen

 

Acknowledgement: Bro. John Paul (Evangel Temple)

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Choose Ye This Day

  1. Stan says:

    Like this, wonderful, sweet and to the point

    Jesus Christ, waits today with his arms to those who would turn to him

    Like

Share your views with us

