My God Is Awesome


Awesome God

Ecclesiastes 12:1 Remember now thy Creator in the days of thy youth, while the evil days come not, nor the years draw nigh, when thou shalt say, I have no pleasure in them;

 

In Trinidad and Tobago there is a group called the Solidarity Movement; a group that helps the youth of the nation stand together in solidarity and cry out to God.I was invited to the prayer meeting by my friend about a month ago and honestly I wasn’t very eager about attending at first but when I walked into the room there were approximately 200 YOUNG people praising and praying and the spirit of God was all around us. We spent all night giving praise to God and fighting warfare against the enemy. The presence of God was felt as soon as I walked into the room and I knew instantly that I was in the right place at the right time and God was going to do something great.

SolidarityDuring worship we cried out to God for freedom. Freedom from the strong holds the enemy placed against us and our family. Pastor Dougie (The leader of the solidarity movement) had all the young men link hands and stand at the center of the altar as a symbol of unity against the enemy and his workers of iniquity. While their hands were linked all of the women in attendance marched around them praying and making declarations on their lives. We all chanted FREEDOM and sounded the war cry as a unit and we felt the spirit of God move in an awesome way in the sanctuary.

After we marched around the men, all the women linked hands at the altar and the men began to march around us. We cried out to God to free us from all the hurt that we have endured as women. We called out to him to break the chains of bondage upon our lives and give us to strength to move past the hurt and be ambassadors for him. While praying I began to cry out because I kept seeing all the women in my family who have strayed from God’s word and whose lives are controlled by the enemy. I was overwhelmed with emotion and all I could do was call the name Jesus and beg for their release.

God gave me a revelation last night. I need to pray for the women in my family and in my life, because the enemy is out to destroy us. I have made the decision to fight warfare in the spirit realm and take back what the enemy has stolen from me. I know that the devil will not stand idly by and watch God take back the souls of these women but I enter this fight knowing that the battle is not mine, and that the enemy has NO POWER over this child of God.

Just as I have made this decision to reclaim what is rightfully my father’s I want to encourage you to take the spiritual realm by force and help take back what is rightfully God’s own. Maybe it’s a son or a daughter, maybe even a spouse or friend who has turned from God or have not had the opportunity to know him intimately. What ever the situation we have the victory over it through Christ our lord. Keep trusting God and stand firmly on his word and you will see a remarkable testimony unfold before you.

I don’t know what God has done for you but I urge you to share your testimony with someone and offer them the encouragement they need to live a life pleasing to God.

Please share your testimony with us by emailing it to testifywithme@gmail.com I look forward to hearing from you.

God Bless You!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Share your views with us

