Complaisance: My desire for God


god-talks-to-you-picture-jpg

1 Chronicles 28:9 “And you, my son Solomon, acknowledge the God of your father, and serve him with wholehearted devotion and with a willing mind, for the LORD searches every heart and understands every motive behind the thoughts. If you seek him, he will be found by you; but if you forsake him, he will reject you forever.

I’ve been falling away from God. I’m not boasting, but acknowledging my weakness openly and confessing my imperfection before God and man. Earlier this year I developed a relationship with God and I was very very eager to serve him and do work for the kingdom. In the past weeks though I have fallen away. I stopped reading my bible with the enthusiasm I used to, I hardly pray and I stopped making declarations on my life. You can only imagine how empty I feel by now right. I feel like I’ve moved away the covers from over me on a cold night.

Death has yet again caused me to look at my life and its course in perspective to God’s word. Losing a friend who just started living as an adult has me broken hearted and shattered. I feel like my heart is in a vice and someone keeps twisting it every couple of minutes. Most of my pain is coming from the fact that I’m not sure whether my friend had a relationship with Christ or not. I feel like I’ve failed in delivering the good news to him before it was his time to leave this earth.

I know I can’t pray for the dead and I can’t bring my friend back to life but I am determined to save as much people as I can before my heavenly father is ready to take me home. I can’t afford to falter in my walk with Jesus and I can’t allow the enemy to deceive me into thinking that all is well and pull away from the arms of God. I can’t stay in a corner enjoying my salvation while the enemy devours my friends and family.

I am determined now more than ever to remain complaisant in serving God. I will not falter especially when things are working in my favor. I am inclined to please my father in heaven through my lifestyle and the testimony of my mouth. I am a worker for the kingdom of heaven and I will tell of the goodness of Jesus every chance I get.

If you haven’t made the decision to serve God wholeheartedly I urge you to do so now. Don’t wait for a trial to seek him. While you are alive and well seek God’s face and serve him with sincere devotion and a willing mind. Jesus is waiting to be your lord and Savior all you need to do is open your heart to him and watch him work in your favor.

If you wish to know more about the Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and how to develop a relationship with him please contact me by emailing to testifywithme@gmail.com 

I look forward to hearing from you.

God Bless You!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Share your views with us

