God: He Hears and Answers Prayers


passion for godPsalm 100:5 For the Lord is good and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations.

If I ever had a doubt that Jesus Christ is alive and working, that doubt has been completely removed because God has been hearing and answering my cries. I am currently participating in a month long prayer and fast with the church where I fellowship. We began fasting at the beginning of January and our fast will continue till the end of the month. On the first day that I began my fast I remember texting the leader of my prayer group and declaring that God will show up and show off during this time of prayer. I don’t think at that time I could have fathomed the extent to which that declaration would be made true.

I decided to take the church’s advice and purpose my fast, so I made a list of all the things I wanted to see God do for me this year and I would pray for the things on that list during this month and wait on God to answer. Honestly, I thought that the answers to my prayers would come at different points during the year and I made up my mind that I could be praying for some of the things on my list for a long time but, I never doubted that God would hear or answer me. God has definitely shown up and he is really showing off for me and I am thankful that he recognizes my voice and is faithful to me.

Over the next couple of days I will be sharing with you some of my journal entries, just as I wrote them on the days God granted my desires regarding my list. So you may have an idea, my list started with approximately 15 things and I have since added six more requests to it. Currently 8 of the items have been given to me and we’re only in week three of our fast.

JOURNAL ENTRY 1 

January 3, 2012

Yesterday I prayed and asked God to give me the strength and peace to forgive my father and apologize to him for all the wrong I have done against him in the past, but more so for disrespecting him over the Christmas holiday.

Today, while on lunch I got the courage and was able to set pride aside and make the call I’ve dreaded for over 15 years. I picked up the phone dialed dad’s number and as soon as he picked up on the other end words started flowing out of my mouth. I apologized and told dad that I forgave him. I did this without subjecting to my natural instinct to remind him of how he hurt our family in the past and let him know just how much hate I had towards him. The surprising thing is, at the end of the conversation I felt like he needed to hear me say those words more than I needed to say them.

As soon as I finished talking to dad there was a segment on the radio for persons to call in and share a testimony. Now I have tried calling in to that program many times before and I could never get through. Sitting in my car I said to God ” Lord if this was you, let me get through to this program to give my testimony. ”

I WAS THE FIRST CALLER TO GET THROUGH!!!!

I believe God is doing a great thing in my life and I am determined, through his Holy Spirit to continue answering the call.

Thank You God!!

I know that God is alive and working, and he is doing great works in the earth. If you wish to share your testimony with us we’ll be happy to hear it/them and share them with our readers. You can reach us at testifywithme@gmail.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

God Bless You!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “God: He Hears and Answers Prayers

  1. Zoe_Selah says:

    Hi there, I am really encouraged through your testimony. You mentioned that God came through for you on several other requests. If it is not out of order, do you mind sharing it with me?

    Like

    • Of course I don’t mind. I’ll share a recent one with you.

      Just recently I discovered there was an abnormally huge lump in my breast. I went to the doctor and did ultrasounds and they said I had a condition called fybroadenoma. The doctors said it was nothing to be concerned about and I could live with it. Now the lump, because of who I am, was bothering me. I hated having to feel it every time I took a shower, so one night I sat on my bed and took it to God in prayer. I petitioned God and told Him that I was standing on His word for healing and because I know the bible says He healed people before: and I believe the bible, then I knew he was capable of healing me. I really wanted that lump to be gone!

      After talking and crying in the presence of God I fell asleep. Naturally I thought when I got up the lump would be supernaturally removed (God had other plans for me).

      Four days after praying for the lump to be gone from my body I had to go back to the hospital for a check-up. When I got to the hospital the doctor indicated that the consistency of the lump was abnormal to the diagnosis I got before. He looked at me and said they needed to remove the lump and have it tested for cancer. Initially I got worried but thankfully earlier this year God showed me 1 Thessalonians 5:18 in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. So as I walked outside I began to thank God and prepare myself for His will in my life.

      I was given an appointment for surgery the following Tuesday. Unknowing to me the doctor that recommended surgery was the best surgeon in the hospital, and he and his team were going to conduct my surgery on the day.

      I checked myself into the hospital and everything went smoothly. The nurses were friendly, everyone on the ward was nice to me and although I was awake during the surgery, I didn’t feel any pain or discomfort at all. To be honest, even after the surgery I didn’t have pain during the healing process. A week later I got the test results and found out I was cancer free and had nothing to worry about!

      When I look at my experience I realized that God’s hand was in this process. I asked that the lump be removed from my body and he gave me an early appointment with the best surgeon in the hospital to have it removed. I had no pain and it didn’t cost me anything. He answered my prayer in a way I wasn’t expecting and today I can say that His strength and peace saw me through what could have been a very stressful time in my life if I hadn’t known Christ. He really does love us and takes care of us if only we allow Him to have His way. I hope this was an encouragement to you.

      God Bless 🙂

      Like

Share your views with us

