God’s Got it


1 Thessalonians 5:18 In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

I had the pleasure of speaking to a remarkable young woman this past week by the name of Vena. She told me of her struggles within the last year and boasted of the goodness of God in her life. As I listened to her I couldn’t help but marvel at her  display of faith and her joy in trusting God even in the bad times.  Sister Vena’s testimony is truly one of faith and endurance as well as learning to continue trusting God even in the times when things seem to be crumbling around you.

VENA’S TESTIMONY

Hi my name is Vena and this is one of my testimonies. One year ago I thought that I had every thing but that was not so. After my birthday my husband of 14 years left my son and I for another woman without  saying anything to us. Aaron and I were left without money and help  but we had God on your side.

It was hard for me as a mother to see my son want things and not be able to provide them for him. We had no money or food, but God knew every thing would be okay. I thought that my family would be there for us during our time of need but I was wrong .We were on our own. At nights i cried but God always made a way. During this time I saw my son become a man as he took on more responsibilities to help take care of us.

I learned to trust in God and him alone and it is because of this, today I stand as powerful woman of God. It has been one year since my separation and I currently own my business and I am about to write my first book. I have been able to use my experiences to encourage other women to seek God’s face in their times of trial.  Aaron is growing in the Lord and I have been able to forgive my husband and the woman he left me for. I am currently living a victorious life in the Lord.

I want to encourage you that if you are going through the same thing as me or something similar know that God is able to bring you through it.  He did it for me and he is more than able to do it for you.

Do you have a testimony that you’d like to share?  Please share it with us at testifywithme@gmail.com or on Testimonies of his Goodness on facebook

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “God’s Got it

  1. Amen. What a great story of faith. Needed to see this right now.

    Like

  2. anita aneke says:

    My sister Psalm 27:10 When my father and my mother forsake me, then the LORD will take me up. Don’t worry put every thing in Gods hand he will sort things out for you.

    Like

  3. vena ramcharitar says:

    love it

    Like

Share your views with us

