Testimony – Benign


Periwinkle_Hope_Pin

Benign, Benign, Benign, Benign!!! I feel like I could say that all day long.

I told you all about my surgery last week Tuesday to remove a lump from my breast and have it tested. (Off to Surgery)

My surgery went really well. I was awake during the entire thing, I didn’t feel any pain and I got the best surgeon in the hospital to work on me. During my two days at the hospital I realized that God has blessed me with a remarkable support system. My family and members of my church who knew really encouraged me and made me feel special.

I’m the type of person that likes to help others. I like to be there for other people and show support any way I could. When I found out that I had to do surgery I didn’t want to tell anyone because I wasn’t worried and I didn’t want anyone to worry either. So, I told my mom and sisters, the members of the youth committee I sit on and my pastors. As God would have it the only inspiration I got to write the Monday I was checking in to the hospital was the fact that I was going in for surgery and I was expecting God to see me through successfully.

That day I got the most amount of views from persons in Trinidad ( I was actually surprised that so many people pay attention to my posts from home). People started writing, texting and calling to offer words of encouragement and see how I was doing. Some where along those concerns I realized that I don’t need to go it alone. I am truly blessed with a battalion of wonderful people who genuinely care for me and for that I am thankful.

Yesterday I went back to the doctor to have my bandages removed and receive the results of the test. I must admit I thought about what it would be like if I had cancer, and the thought itself was frightening. As I sat in the doctor’s office I literally breathed a sigh of relief when I was told that the lump was benign and I would be fine. Isn’t God amazing!

In my rejoicing I am also saddened because someone very near to me called me the day before I got my results and told me they tested positive for cancer. I cried uncontrollably when I got the news. A myriad of thoughts flooded my mind as I compared my situation to theirs and my fears of facing the same fate. I thank God that I am cancer free, but I also pray for my friend and all those who are battling that disease today.

I trusted God to see me through my situation and I’m trusting him to do the same for my friend. I believe God is a healer and I stand on his word which says……………. And by His stripes we are healed (Isaiah 53:5). I am trusting God to have his way in my friend’s life and the life of every believer who put their trust in him for healing. God is a good and faithful God and I am believing him for miracles.

– Akeela Marin

 

If you have a testimony you’d like to share with us feel free to contact us on facebook @Testimonies of His Goodness or email it to testifywithme@gmail.com 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Testimony – Benign

  1. Sending well wishes to your friend and thanking God that you received good news about your health!

    Like

  2. dfrelix says:

    Praise God for His grace and mercy! Thank you for sharing your story, it certainly does put life in perspective. God Bless You and God Bless your friend. May they receive God’s blessing of strength and peace as they journey through this season of life toward healing!

    Like

Share your views with us

