Daily Dose – Yet Will I Trust Him


Why-Should-I-Trust-God

Job 13:15 Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: but I will maintain mine own ways before him.

Wow! The words above is from a man who had everything taken from him, got sores on his body and was being accused by his friends of having sin in his life.

Yet in the midst of all of that; understanding that these things were happening to him only because God was allowing it to happen, he still chose to trust God.

How many times have we turned our backs on God because of a trial or difficult situation?

Today I choose to make a stance just as Job did during difficult periods in my life. In spite of what comes my way I am going to continue trusting God.

You can decide to make that stance also, and wait to see the amazing things God is going to see you through.

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Daily Dose – Yet Will I Trust Him

  1. Zoe_Selah says:

    Amen! That’s true.

    Like

  2. I’m having a Job themed day. Thanks for this post! It was very encouraging.

    Like

Share your views with us

