Daily Dose – All Powerful


God_is_my_refuge

Psalm 46:1 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

When we face serious troubles, people often cannot provide the solution.

Limited by human frailty, even the most generous them can only help us so much.

In every trouble, we have a greater asset, if we believe in Jesus. Our all-powerful Creator offers protection from harm and strength for the longest trial. He always wants to come to our aid.

Facing a trouble of any size?

Turn to Him today!

*Everyday Encouragement – Pamela L. Mcquade

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Daily Dose – All Powerful

  1. R.E.I.G.N. says:

    Thank you for sharing this insightful post! I’ve been dealing with some personal struggles and I just few monents ago, I feel before the Lord and asked Him to forgive me, because of my struggles I was dealing with the feeling of holpness and felt like giving up. After I got done praying your post showed up in my WP.com feed and after I read your post I felt comfort because I felt God was telling me through your post that God is my refuge and has not given up on me, so nor should I give up on myself either.

    I’ve folded before in the past under pressure like this and I tried to take my life with a over dose even though that was many years back I could sense I was getting close to considering it again. But I have God on my side this time and His strength will not allow me to fold this time around. Thank you again for sharing I really needed to hear what was said in your post.

    Like

    • It’s amazing the way God works. This morning I wondered to myself if my blog was having an impact on anyone and whether it was making sense to continue posting. Today God has used you to answer my question. He really is an awesome God and works in mysterious ways.

      And you’re so right. God has not given up on you nor I, so there’s no need for us to give up on ourselves. The enemy will always try to poison our minds to make us believe that we cannot handle the pressures of life, but I Corinthians 10:13 promises us that God will never give us more than we can bear and that we will be given a way out of difficult situations. Don’t give up hope and trust, the fact that you’re still here means God still has something planned for your life. He is a faithful God and He is faithful to His word (Philippians 1:6 Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ).

      I look forward to reading more from you and to hear of the amazing testimony that’s brewing out of this trial. Be encouraged, keep the faith. Greater is He that is in you than he that is in the world.

      God Bless You!

      Like

Share your views with us

