Daily Dose – Appreciation For Mercy


Mercy

Deuteronomy 4:31  (for the Lord your God is a merciful God), He will not forsake you nor destroy you, nor forget the covenant of your fathers which He swore to them.

Even when we fail God, He does not fail us. He knows our frailty and has mercy when we come to Him seeking forgiveness and wanting to change our ways.

Mercy never holds grudges or seeks revenge, but it wants the best for forgiven sinners.

So our merciful Lord calls us to make changes that show we appreciate what he has done for us.

Is some appreciation called for in your life?

*Everyday Encouragement – Pamela L. Mcquade

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Daily Dose – Appreciation For Mercy

  1. Zoe_Selah says:

    Today the Lord told me to forsake my own thoughts and my ways. I cannot be in His way and my way the same time. I appreciate that He shows me these things.

    Like

Share your views with us

