Daily Dose – Ungrateful Me


Be Grateful

1 Thessalonians 5:18 in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

I found myself in a very unlikely, embarrassing place lately. I’ve been taking for granted the people God has placed in my life for support. As I look back on the last couple of months I realize that I kept complaining that I didn’t have anyone. No one to talk to about everything, no one who understands me completely, no family to constantly keep me in prayer……………and the list goes on.

How ironic right? I’m always telling people about the importance of expressing thanks unto God for everything and here I am living a life of complaint. This week God has shown me that those things that I have been complaining about, if I had stopped for a few minutes and looked at my life closely I would realize that I lack nothing. I would see that he has been supplying all of my needs; physical, spiritual, emotional and financial.

God has healed my body completely this year, He has been downloading revelations into me over and over again, He has placed me in a remarkable church with great leaders and people who genuinely love and pray for me constantly, He has granted me favor at my job in the most difficult of situations and yet still I was complaining. I realize today that sometimes the things I want won’t always come in the package I want, but my needs will be met. I might not have that one person I can talk to about every single thing, but I have different people that I can speak to about different things and they will give me Godly counsel. I don’t have parents who are constantly keeping me in prayer but I have an amazing team of intercessors who pray for me constantly. People might not always understand me but that hasn’t stopped them from loving me and my relationship with my boss may not be what I want it to be but he sees my potential and always pushes me to do better. For all these things I am grateful.

I wish never to take for granted the things God is doing for me. His love, mercy, grace and favor in my life far surpasses anything I could have imagined and I am so thankful that He is my father, leader, deliverer, healer and friend.

I don’t know if any of you are in the same situation I was in, but tonight, just in case you are, I ask that you take some time and really look at your life. Look at the things that you’re complaining about and I can almost guarantee that you’ll find things are a lot better than you’re giving God credit for.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Share your views with us

