Daily Dose – You Will Stand Out


standing-out-business-cards

Deuteronomy 14:2 For thou art an holy people unto the Lord thy God, and the Lord hath chosen thee to be a peculiar people unto himself, above all the nations that are upon the earth.

Ever stopped and thought to yourself “I’m so different” or, if you’re like me you probably find yourself saying “I’m weird”?

I know I have. In the past I’ve questioned my difference. I somehow don’t always fit in or share the view of the vast majority and sometimes I’m the only one making a stance for what I believe in and speaking out on issues that have become “the norm”.

If you’re like me then I have good news for you. YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO STAND OUT HONEY!

You have been chosen by God as a Peculiar person to stand above all the nations upon the earth. It’s a good thing to not fit in, and stand for right even when everyone has become comfortable doing wrong.

Today, let’s join in celebration! If your stance for God and your belief in His word has caused you to stand out or stick out at times, I raise a toast to you.

Here’s to being called by God and representing him in all peculiarity!!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Share your views with us

