Daily Dose: It’ll Get Better


Hope_in_focus

Haggai 2:9 The glory of this latter house shall be greater than of the former, saith the Lord of hosts: and in this place will I give peace, saith the Lord of hosts.

Today I write from a place of hurt and confusion. My mind is racing and my heart keeps breaking but I’m pressing forward in hope.

I’m hopeful that things will get better and the pain will subside. I’m hopeful that what’s coming is going to be better than what’s been and my stumbling blocks will be my stepping stones.

My emotions tell me that I won’t bounce back, but my God tells me that my latter will be greater than my past.

So today; even in my brokenness I share with you my hope in Jesus. He has a plan for all of us and called us for a purpose greater than this situation. So as you keep pressing toward the mark of the high calling stand firm on his word and know that things will get better.

Romans 5:5 Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Daily Dose: It’ll Get Better

  1. Amen! Standing on His promises and pressing on in hope!

    Like

Share your views with us

