Closed For Stock Taking


Closed-for-stocktake

I’d like to inform you guys that this week I’d be closed for stock taking.

You know how every year companies would close to take stock, check inventory and update their databases as they prepare for a new financial year? Well, that’s just what I’m going to do this week. I’m taking some time off from, blogging and facebooking and tweeting to take stock of where I’m at spiritually.

Somewhere between school, church, work and online ministry I’ve lost a bit of the fire I had when I first started serving God. I have so many ideas that I want to see come to life, but I don’t want to do anything that isn’t ordained by God. So, I’m going to be spending this week with my Father. I’m going to allow Him to take stock and update my spiritual inventory as I prepare for the new season ahead.

I ask that you all remember me in prayer because I know the enemy will not stand by and simply watch me get closer to God. As I take this week off, know that my prayers and thoughts are with all of you and I look forward to bigger, better things in the season to come.

Have a blessed week everyone!

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Closed For Stock Taking

  1. Terra says:

    I’ll be praying for you!

    Like

Share your views with us

