To Sin or Not to Sin?


The Christian Gazette

What does a Christian do with sin?  Yep, I’m asking.  I am weary of the pointing fingers and the ‘holier than thou’ attitude.  I know not all people are like this. But I think I had a misconception that needs to be addressed.   I repented, came to the Lord, said the prayer, got water baptized, and even speak in tongues.  Yet I still sin. And I’ll bet if you are honest with yourself, you do too.  My misconception; I thought once I ‘came to Jesus’ I would never sin again. Yep. I wasn’t raised in the church.  I didn’t know the script.

In my journey I have found that people either deny that they sin or beat themselves up every chance they get because they sin.  I don’t think either response solves anything. Yes, I have done both.   Both of those responses still had me focused on the…

View original post 267 more words

One thought on “To Sin or Not to Sin?

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this post. God bless you sis! Diana

    Like

Share your views with us

